Topic: To draw up a conclusion
April 19, 2019 / By Gina Question:
If a player gets caught playing a Draw 4 (when they could have played the color on the discard pile) and has to draw the 2 + 4 cards what happens to the Draw 4 they played? The rules don't specify. Does it stay on the discard pile and the person who bluffed still get to call a color? Or is the card void? Or do they have to pick the card back up. My husband and I can not come to a conclusion.
Deniece | 3 days ago
If someone plays a Draw 4 on a blue, and they have a blue in their hand, and you challenge them, they are caught. The player must then draw 2 penalty cards and take back the Draw 4 and play resumes to the next player.
Hope this helps.